Institute for Telecommunication Sciences / About ITS / Awards / 2005 ATIS Distinguished Service Award

2005 ATIS Distinguished Service Award

OCTOBER 24, 2005, LAS VEGAS - The Alliance for Telecommunications Solutions (ATIS) today announced the winners of its annual awards program, recognizing industry subject matter experts for their contributions to telecommunications standards development and support of ATIS committees and forums. Awards were given in three categories: the ATIS Award for Distinguished Service in Communications Standards; the ATIS Award for Leadership in Standards Development; and the Award for Outstanding Contributions to an ATIS Forum or Committee.

The Distinguished Service Award received by ITS's Seitz is given to a committee or forum participant for unique and outstanding contributions to the work of ATIS committees over a period of time. Persons receiving this award are those who have participated in ATIS Committees for five or more years.  Neil Seitz was named the 2005 recipient in recognition of his more than twenty years of participation in ATIS Committees. His leadership has assisted with more than three dozen American national Standards and Technical Reports, and he has authored or co-authored at least 100 U.S. contributions to the International Telecommunication Union.